Saturday is Caption Day!

3 Dec

There’s nothing like a meme to confirm to the blogosphere that Crumbs & Pegs still lives, breathes, burps when drinking beer and … well, you get the picture. Get your cute little online asses (eeeyore missus!) over to Mammasaurus to see the other entries.

Now, hoover can think of a good caption for this then? ….

21 Responses to “Saturday is Caption Day!”

  1. redrosemummy December 3, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    I remember this… I’m sure Mummy uses it sometimes 🙂

  2. pinkoddy December 3, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    If I use this I can get rid of the biscuit crumbs and mommy won’t know I was up in the night

  3. Multiple Mummy December 3, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    Mummy is you don’t empty the cylinder you loose the suction! Honestly don’t you know anything?

  4. Middle-aged Matron December 3, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    Just got to finish the dusting after this Mum, then PLEASE have I earned my nap?

  5. Jennypaulin @ mummy mishaps December 3, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    I like to co-ordinate my bib with my Hoover!!

  6. Rebecca December 3, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    So I can’t have my advent calendar until I’ve done all the hoovering?

  7. Grandad December 3, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    Look what Santa brought me!

  8. Bibsey Mama December 3, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    I’m just fixing it mum, honest.

  9. Michael Cargill December 3, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Of course I wasn’t going to use the hoover to give myself a love bite! That would be stupid…

  10. Rick December 3, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    That will be £175 quid please misses !

  11. Emily (@AMummyToo) December 3, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    “What IS this? I’m sure I saw it on Teletubbies”

  12. snugglebubby December 3, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    I wonder what’d happen if I stick one of these balls in the hoover?

  13. fivegoblogging December 3, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    Oh Mummy, it was supposed to be a surprise for christmas!

  14. motherventing December 3, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    So… I do the washing, tidying, cooking, and now the hoovering…? Are you SURE this isn’t child slavery, Mummy…?

  15. Expat Mammy December 3, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    Mammy thank you for my early xmas present but whats it for

  16. Mammasaurus December 3, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Look Mummy! Noo Noo!

  17. Actually Mummy... December 3, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    But Daddy said it really needed doing and since you’re too busy eating chocolate….

  18. Liska December 3, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Bill: I know it’s a bagless hoover but there must be one somewhere
    Ted: Hoover, who said Hoover? Tis a Dyson young man!

  19. butwhymummywhy December 3, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    So can I get a ride on it? Please?

  20. Emma @mummymummymum December 3, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    I can fix this, no problem!

  21. pauline December 4, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Eliza said that if I push this button, I will get lots of chocolate ice cream!

Leave a Reply

William's stories

Lots of stories!

@adadcalledspen

Not a journalist or a writer, just a dad to two amazing children. Oh, and I love cheese.

blue milk

thinking + motherhood = feminist

Technology Solved

Hints, tips and tutorials for wordpress and the net at large

Domestic Goddesque

Home life. Home style. Home cooking. Home Exchanging.

Sara Bran

Notes on Gravity

bee & barlie's books

English Children's Books: Writing for other Expat families

Slummy single mummy

FAMILY /// LIFESTYLE /// TRAVEL

Grit & Honey

Women clothed in strength. Your story isn't over yet.

ccstomberg

Random musings

My growing obsession blog

Struggles and successes in a suburban garden

angelbaby

a pro breastfeeding and gentle parenting blog

Style in my City

Fashion, food, lifestyle and culture in St Albans

Fives A Fellowship

One family's journey on the road less travelled

simonsometimessays

...and sometimes he sings it instead

Love All Blogs

the first blog showcasing site and non-profit making, altruistic network that welcomes all bloggers

dorkymum

parenting, photography, politics... and anything else that takes my fancy

Mayfair Mum

Adventures raising a Little Chap and more

SAHDandproud

I'm not a writer, not a journalist. Simply a Stay-At-Home Dad (SAHD) to two amazing children under 3 and a half. I tweet and blog about things that go on during the day and night.

Mammasaurus

A blog by Annie Spratt

Northern Mummy with Southern Children

Tales from a northerner stuck in the south

